School Supervision

Schools in the Birmingham City Schools are divided into areas that are supervised by directors. 



Jermaine Dawson

Dr.  Gwendolyn Tilghman

Constance Burnes

Dr. Larry Contri

Zone 1

Zone 2

Zone 3

Zone 4

Barrett Elementary

Carver High

Arrington Middle

Avondale Elementary

Huffman Academy

Glen Iris Elementary

Brown Elementary

Dupuy Alternative Program

Huffman High

Hemphill Elementary

Bush K-8

EPIC Elementary

Huffman Middle

Hudson K-8

Bush Hills Academy

Family Court Program

Martha Gaskins Elementary

Inglenook K-8

Central Park Elementary

Hayes K-8

Ossie Ware Mitchell Middle

Lewis Elementary

Green Acres Middle

Oliver Elementary

Oxmoor Valley Elementary

Parker High

Jackson-Olin High

Phillips Academy

Robinson Elementary

South Hampton K-8

Jones Valley Middle

Princeton Elementary

Smith Middle

Tuggle Elementary

Minor Elementary

Putnam Middle

Sun Valley Elementary

Washington K-8

Wenonah High

Ramsay High


Wilkerson Middle

West End Academy

W.J. Christian K-8



Wylam K-8

Woodlawn High